Kevin’s Beach

Welcome to Kevin’s Beach! This is what we listen to> Unrest> Buzzcocks> Grumbling Fur> Rapoon> Chester Hawkins> The Ephemeral Man> Coralie Clement> Juana Molina Fennesz> The Upsetters> Bing & Ruth> Armchair Traveler> Terre Thaemlitz>
Dive into unique and experimental sets at Kevin’s Beach. The artists featured on this podcast are Andy Votel (2017) – David Toop – David Lynch – Jimmy Murphy – Brian Eno – The Orb – Cafe Tacuba (2017) – Can – Mouse On Mars – Faust – The Fall – Sharon Van Etten
This podcast music show from Kevin’s Beach is mostly dedicated to one of our greatest living musicians, Ryuichi Sakamoto. The tunes start with Hefner’s “The Hymn For The Cigarettes” (Kevin is not a cigarette smoker), and there are two cool tracks from legendary skateboarder and musician Tommy Guerrero.
Wire – Bob Dylan – Valerie June – “Run Linda Run” Deep Throat O.S.T. Laurent Petigand “Zoe’s” Salt of The Earth O.S.T. – El Nino & The Southern Oscillations (new from Sam Posner) Lawrence English (Room 40 label) – Slowdive “Star Roving” Slowdive (2017) Laurel Halo (from Ann Arbor Michigan, lives in Berlin) – To Rococo Rot […]
The Kinks – Ween – Iggy Pop – Sleaford Mods – Mick Ronson – El Nino & the Southern Oscillation – Moon Wiring Club – Leafcutter John – The War on Drugs – Midlake – Erik Satin – Dalglish – Booker T. & the M.G.s – Tortoise